radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

Franksen & Tom Wax
Full House
Plastic City

visit artistpage
go back

(popup blocker?)

While Tom Wax took his way via Techno, Tech-House and Electro from scratch in the late 80s, Franksen loves his 90s house und US deephouse structures. Their fusion: Driving house and techhouse beats, organic percussions, electronic funk or global vibes, it’s all in there. The strict goes with the playful, the rhythmic with the melodic and the organic with the electronic.

Working together they basically extend and merge the loose ends of their common radio work in their home zone, the Rhein-Main-area. For six years Tom presented the weekly show SOUNDS at Frankfurt’s public radio YOU FM. As a radio-host Tom’s playlists boast cool contemporary techy clubsounds between trend und tradition. Today he is host of the “PHUTURE SOUNDS” Radioshow on Big City Beats FM keepin’ up the proper work with his well chosen guests from Ellen Alien to Gregor Tresher or from Timo Maas to Super Flu! As a producer in the 90s he released and worked as A&R for “Harthouse”. He established himself a cornerstone in every techno-history, with still legendary projects such as Microbots, Arpeggiators or AWeX. As resident DJ at Frankfurt’s very own “Dorian Gray” he belongs to the heritage of the Frankfurt sound.

Franksen is „On Air“ since 8 years, hosting Germany’s longest-running DJ-radioshow. Today’s YOU FM CLUBNIGHT offers all the flavours of house- and techhouse: with groovy tracks, a vibrant presentation and well-chosen guests. From Jamie Jones to Loco Dice or John Dahlbäck, just to name a few from last year’s live guests at Franksen’s studio. As a DJ Franksen plays house weekly makings sure with his fierce mixing skillz that the groove never stops.

The manifold sound schools and real music lover’s’ interest in everything that moves and grooves is right there in their tracks. Function and soul meet up easily, fuelled by driving beats, organic percussions, melody, vocals or funk. The releases for the dynamic duo came automatically. Their first EPs were released in 2009 on Plastic City, Katchuli Records (by 8Bit Records-mastermind Gorge) or US Deephouse Label Salted Music, which is run by Deephouse-Legend Miguel Migs. Instant DJ support came from the likes of Reboot, Nick Curly, The Timewriter, Marc Romboy, Miguel Migs, or Martin Landsky! In 2010 the released further tracks und EPs for Suara Showroom, Komm Mit Musik, Amused Records, Dieb.Audio und BCBtec. Played from Brother’s Vibe to Luciano or from Toni Rios to Laurent Garnier.

Their first artist album „Full House“ was released on the 1st of April 2011 and that is no joke. The double Mix album (including all tracks in full lenght on top) boasts a wide range of House-and Tech-House flavours. The album’s title is programmatic. Everything goes… apart from arrange and composition which clearly hone electronic programming and function it is their talent to tell a little story within each track and let the sounds travel with your mind. In The Mix, all of this is even more palpable. So, please ... enter the „Full House“!

Free Download: Rhythm Section

Bookmark and Share
1: Franksen & Tom Wax - 2the Rhythm
2: Franksen & Tom Wax - Swayer
3: Franksen & Tom Wax - Salvation
4: Franksen & Tom Wax - Bodyworker
5: Franksen & Tom Wax - Impatience
6: Franksen & Tom Wax - Buttmover
7: Franksen & Tom Wax - Back 2 Time
8: Franksen & Tom Wax - The Swooosh
9: Franksen & Tom Wax - Those Days Remain
10: Franksen & Tom Wax - Keep It Comin
11: Franksen & Tom Wax - Slap My Bass
12: Franksen & Tom Wax - Jamin, Breathin & Livin
13: Franksen & Tom Wax - Percy Thang
14: Franksen & Tom Wax - Soul Groover
15: Franksen & Tom Wax - To The Bone
16: Franksen & Tom Wax - Full House
17: Franksen & Tom Wax - Tschuwanna
18: Franksen & Tom Wax - Takin Up The Pace
19: Franksen & Tom Wax - Claim Your World
20: Franksen & Tom Wax - Island Flow
21: Franksen & Tom Wax - Jah Rules
22: Franksen & Tom Wax - Celeste
23: Franksen & Tom Wax - Curcuma
24: Franksen & Tom Wax - Tribabe
25: Franksen & Tom Wax - The Next Big Thing
26: Franksen & Tom Wax - Tribe Thang
27: Franksen & Tom Wax - Continous Dj Mix Part 1
28: Franksen & Tom Wax - Continous Dj Mix Part 2

Also available as: 2CD

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter