radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

Various Artists
Paris Session, compiled by DJ Yellow
Plastic City
Deep House

go back

(popup blocker?)

The next electronic City Guide takes us into the magic spirit from Paris. Each compilation from the new "City Session" series shows us a place which is known for its vibrant nightlife. In the case of the second episode, Plastic City has decided to take a look at the French capital Paris, compiled by the French DJ Yellow. Because of his brilliant album "Ending Of Time", which was released in autumn 2009, and because of he is one of the leading DJs and producers in France for years, he is the perfect choice.

DJ Yellow purchased his first slabs of vinyl at the tender age of 13, in the year of 1979. With a pair of turntables that he acquired from his older brother, the sounds of James Brown, Barry White and more obscure contemporaries inspired him to pursue his dream to become a DJ, his chance to rise from a life in poverty in the Parisian ghetto. When he met Bob Sinclar in the early 90's during a night out, things took a turn. As young Alain was not satisfied with local fame alone, they jointly set out to explore new means to bring the music he loved so much to a larger audience. With this philosophy in mind, they started their label Yellow Productions in 1993, to critical acclaim. An underground label at first, it was perhaps Yellow's search for personality and his ear for quality that opened the door to a colourful palette of signings, that included artists as diverse as Dimitri From Paris, Kid Loco, Bang Bang, Joe Claussell, Salome de Bahia and of course Bob Sinclar himself, all of which have helped to shape the French sound, as it is today.

The very balanced and bright deep and melodic "Paris Session" mix includes tracks from The Timewriter, DJ Yellow Presents Mindz Kontrol Ultra, Alain Ho & Daniel Kyo, Roberto Rodriguez and many more. The mix changes between funky, groovy, atmospheric, and very flowery tracks and creates an oppressive sound.

Bookmark and Share
1: Sygaire - The Time Is Now (Honesty Perspective)
2: Nomi & Rampa - Insided (Pete Gooding Remix)
3: The Timewriter - Flicking Pages (Peter Horrevorts Remix)
4: Alain Ho - Don Marvin (Original Mix)
5: Erich Bogatzky - Murex (John Dalagelis Remix)
6: Roberto Rodriguez - Overlay
7: Cedric Borghi - Tea Time (DJ Yellow Remix)
8: DJ Yellow Presents Mindz Kontrol Ultra - Clubbed To Death (Original Version)
9: Alain Ho & Daniel Kyo - All thoses Frqs There (Original Mix)
10: ZoŽ Xenia - Let The Music Play (Original Mix)
11: Francois Dubois & Master H - Rise (Original Mix)
12: DJ Yellow presentz Mindz Kontrol Ultra - I've Been Watching You
13: And If feat. Alison Limerick - Lead You To Heaven (Finest Dream) (Manuel Tur Around Dub)
14: Darko Esser - Balans (Andre Lodemann Remix)
15: Ribn - Cottbus (Original Mix)
16: Various Artists - Paris Session (Mixed by DJ Yellow)

Also available as: CD

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter