radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

Nikola Gala
The Woman I Love
Plastic City

visit artistpage
go back


Mannheim based Plastic City has been around for the best part of two decades now, working with some of the most exciting artists in house and techno and maintaining an output of electronic music that is unrivaled. Now the label behind artists such as Terry Lee Brown Junior and The Timewriter is looking towards the release of the debut album from the awesome Nikola Gala.

Gala is part of the exciting wave of Greek talent that has risen through the ranks of the house and techno scene over the last decade. He is a prolific producer who has released music on some of the hottest label around including Rekids, Ibadan, his own Escada Music and of course Plastic City. Away from the studio he has travelled the world as a DJ and maintains a passion for underground music that has only grown over the years.

Gala's debut album "The Woman I Love" is a distillation of his years of experience in dance music and draws on an array of musical threads to weave a stunning audio tapestry that is a reflection of the many sounds of the dancefloor. All ten cuts on the album are aimed squarely at the club, with an energy racing through the album that doesn't let up for a second. Yet the LP is in no way a one-dimensional work, skipping between elements of deep house, techy minimalism and uplifting big room anthemics it draws you in to the experience from beginning to end.

From the sax house antics of “Bring in Da Funk”', through the loopy brilliance of "A Voice From Outer Space", the vocal excellence of "I Was So Wrong" and right through to the closing tech fuelled opus "Timeless City" the albums truly is loaded with audio gems. This is a great electronic album from a producer who has been an integral part of the scene for some time and a label that continues to demonstrate it's importance in dance music. Enjoy!

Bookmark and Share
1. Bring In 'Da Funk
2. A Voice From Outer Space
3. I Was So Wrong Feat. "Sylwia Van Der Wonderland"
4. Inner Circle Chords
5. Your Love
6. I Don't Stop
7. If You'll Be Mine
8. Come'n'Get'em
9. JC's A.S.S.
10. Timeless City

Also available as: MP3

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter