radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

Junior Gee
As Day Breaks
Plastic City

visit artistpage
go back


Based on the South Coast of England Junior Gee has been involved in the House Music scene since 1996. Regular DJ appearances for respected events across the South Coast, such as High Tide, Real House, Science, Amplified Sessions, Full Circle, and Junk Club, have stood him in great stead for his future gigs in the Middle East and South America.

In 2009 his career really began to take off with the release of a handful of EP’s on Killawatt Recordings, as well as taking up residency for the label across the globe and hosting the Podcast show. Junior was very busy in the studio in 2010 with releases on Cubism, Tokio Recordings, Endemic Digital, Evasive, Killawatt (UK) and Love Hertz (Germany). His “The Day Is Yellow” track featured on the Plastic City Radio Show: Season 3 mixed compilation by Gorge, with a follow up remix for The Timewriter on the Mannheim label. 2010 finished with Junior mixing the Welcome To Plastic City 2495 compilation, which featured tracks from artists like Terry Lee Brown Junior, Greg Parker, The Timewriter, Daniel Dubb and Aki Bergen amongst others. Early 2011 will see him take the reins of Killawatt Recordings and his debut “Southside Hustle EP” will be released on Plastic City with his artist album to follow later in the spring.

And here we are…eleven stomping deep and techhouse tunes will be release this month. Juniors new album “As Day Breaks” is a new stepstone in his amazing career. Watch out for it.

Audio Interview: Junior Gee

Free Download: Junior Gee - People

Bookmark and Share
1. Believe In This
2. People
3. Cooked Up
4. Street Bop
5. Get Down
6. On The Floor
7. As Day Breaks
8. Red Light
9. Inside
10. Over You
11. Elegal

Also available as: MP3

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter