radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

Various Artists
Plastic City Radio Show - Season Three, hosted by Gorge
Plastic City

go back


After the successful Season Two, Gorge is also responsible for the outstanding Plastic City Radio Show - Season Three. Gorge aka Pit Waldmann expired electronic music in the late 80s. He grew up with the sound of Thorsten Fenslau and Alexander Abraham and began to produce his own music in the middle of the 90s. Taking a trip through all kinds of electronic music he finally came back to house and techno music influenced by deep Chicago house sound and Tech-House. The co-founder of 8bit Records (founded together with Nick Curly in 2005) is producing electronic music since the middle of the nineties and convinced with great releases on Freerange, 8Bit and Plastic City. Furthermore he surprised the DJs, listeners and the worldwide press with his brilliant debut album "Mood" a view month ago on his label 8Bit. On Season Three, he tastefully combined exclusive new tracks from artists like Tojami Sessions, Terry Lee Brown Junior, Cosmic Cowboys & Echonmist, Solan, Strict Border, Bas Amro, Junior Gee, Sasch BBC & Caspar, Tomoki Tamura and - of course - one of his tracks.

Further on it is to mention that since 13th of August 2008, Plastic City started the weekly "Plastic City Radio Show" on "Radio Ibiza Sonica", presented by Contact Booking ( and TrackTracker ( "Radio Ibiza Sonica" is broadcasting since summer 2006 on 95.2 FM to Ibiza and Formentera and across the world from its Every Wednesday (10 - 11 pm) and Saturday (8 - 9 pm), Gorge plays the deepest and hottest Tech-House tunes on the island. Since January 2010 you can now also listen to the Plastic City Radio Show every Saturday (10 - 11 pm) on the German based web radio station "Sceen FM" ( Turn on the radio!

Bookmark and Share
1. Gorge Erotic Soul feat. The Writers Poet
2. Aki Bergen Rescue Me
3. Cosmic Cowboys & Echonmist Ulysee's Journey
4. Solan Honey
5. The Timewriter Creatures Of The Night
6. Nico Lahs In Love
7. Strict Border The Gathering
8. Bucher & Kessidis Fremont
9. Tojami Sessions Music
10. Bas Amro No Face
11. Terry Lee Brown Junior Smugglers
12. Junior Gee The Day Is Yellow
13. Sasch BBC & Caspar Really Do
14. Tomoki Tamura Fustration

Also available as: MP3

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter