radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

Lukas Greenberg
Prisoner With A Key
Plastic City

visit artistpage
go back


With his first album “Rhode Stories” Lukas Greenberg received a lot of attention and convinced the critics (e.g. “Rhode Stories” was record of the month in Raveline). The mixture of house, easy listening, electro and downbeat combined with soulful vocals and spoken words opened a new chapter of relaxed and at the same time still deep sound on Plastic City. The tracks from Lukas Greenberg are solid, emotional and straight with a touch of naturalism. For the new album “Prisoner With A Key” he improves that concept from his first album “Rhode Stories”: Spreading out his facilities in combining and creating sounds, he wrotes chapters for his new "book of sounds". The chronological order of the tracks is his story of the second step of his musical work on Plastic City.

For this album, Lukas Greenberg worked together again with the singer and electronic musician Karl Jenkins aka Ideophonic from Great Britain, who was also part of the “Rhode Stories” production process before. Furthermore he engaged the vocalist Nica Brooke, who is working on her new album at the moment together with Grammy Award winner Don Mizell. The result is a great combination of warm, bright and tight tracks which we inclined to call album art. “Prisoner With A Key” is also a real masterpiece on account of metamorphosing jazz, funk and soul elements into a new and electronic surrounding. This album is a must have for everybody who does not want to miss the next step of high quality electronic music: intelligent, complex and absolutely deep!

Audio Interview: Lukas Greenberg

Free Download: The Green (Sweet Album Mix)

Bookmark and Share
1. Intro
2. Heaven and Hell
3. Prisoner with a Key feat. Nica Brooke
4. Fears on Me feat. Nica Brooke
5. Break Down feat. Idiophonic
6. Dubai Nights
7. In Your Arms feat. Nica Brooke
8. Sidewalk
9. Attention Musique
10. Letz Make It
11. You're Alive feat. Nica Brooke
12. Outro feat. Nica Brooke

Also available as: MP3

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter