radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

The Timewriter
Resensed Part Two
Plastic City

visit artistpage
go back


Plastic City presents the second part of the “The Timewriter Resensed Series” with yet another great remix collection of tracks of one of the label’s most important and most influencing artists. Just like the first part, Resensed Part Two is a journey through more than 12 years of The Timewriter. Established artists as well as fresh young talents from around the globe were invited to create their own interpretations of various tracks taken from all five The Timewriter albums “Letters From The Jester”, “Jigsaw Pieces”, “Diary Of A Lonely Sailor”, “Paintbox” and “Soulstickers”. Out came an unbelievably diverse collection of interpretations. The styles are ranging between full peak time tunes with wide melodic chord arrangements, dry and dusty minimal funk, sexy and romantic love soundtracks, multi-layered rhythm structure odysseys, dark and techno influenced Deep House, summer-breezed drives in progressive House arrangements, flavours of relaxed Lounge or big, dubby basslines. And this time around we present to you mixes made by fine artists such as Terry Lee Brown Junior, Milton Jackson (Tronicsole, Glasgow Underground), the Berlin-based Einzelkind duo, François Dubois aka Funk D’Void, the fresh face from Sweden Johan Ilves (Kinky Vinyl, Loopfreaks), Daniel Kyo (Next Dimension Music), as well as Berlin-based Sasse (Moodmusic), the new talent Manuel Tur aka Arcade Mode (Mada, Brickhouse), Bucher & Kessidis (Exun, 8bit), New York-based Beat Pharmacy (Deep Space Media, Eskimo) and from Manchester, Solonaut aka Adam Cox (who was once of this planet but after the slow prelonged death of Hip Hop, he left). This compilation is a mirror of The Timewriter’s (aka Frank Cochois) work and showcases the huge influence his tracks had and still have to the electronic music scene.

Bookmark and Share
1. Soul Freak Music (Terry Lee Brown Junior Remix)
2. Revealing The Sound (Milton Jackson's Dark Matter Remix)
3. Lion Steps feat. Theresa Baltimore (Einzelkind Remix)
4. Love Is Beautiful (Francois Dubois Remix)
5. Is This Life (with Terry Lee Brown Junior) (Johan Ilves Remix)
6. Thunderball feat. Theresa Baltimore (Daniel Kyo Remix)
7. So Free Introducing Jay (Sasse Remix)
8. Handsome Machine (Manuel Tur Remix)
9. Night Over Sundbyberg (Bucher & Kessidis Remix)
10. Travellers (Beat Pharmacy Dub)
11. Gazing (Soulonaut Astro Dub)

Also available as: 2LP | MP3

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter