radio releases my space contact artists news facebook twitter

The Timewriter
Resensed Part One
Plastic City

visit artistpage
go back


Time to re-write history: The house legend Jean F. Cochois a.k.a. The Timewriter, possibly one of the most sought-after house artists the German deephouse scene has brought forward in the last ten years, has left his mark by producing four absolute stunning long players,Letters from the Jester, Jigsaw Pieces, Diary of A Lonely Sailor and Paintbox, published between 1995 and 2006. All of them of distinct quality with tracks of such delicate, honest beauty that they bring people to tears. Songs that will never be forgotten as they, with their timeless spirituality, would turn into genre classics. To give his work a new context and to recall some of The Timewriter’s finest moments, Plastic City label gave his thumbs-up for “Resensed Part One”, asking acclaimed musicians and newcomer producers alike to give the already complete masterpieces the Midas re-touch. The result, a first sequel of remixes that are now published on Timewriter haven Plastic City are at least as fascinating as thee eight original tracks and will equally appeal to those die-hard The Timewriter fans as well as those who discover him for the very first time. With great sensuality and a lot of joy, a whole bunch of top class producers hailing from all parts of the planet has re-rubbed eight carefully selected tracks. They range from the breathtaking “Here Comes The Sun”, one of the highlights of the second album Jigsaw Pieces, to the amazing Paintbox track “Room of A Million Rainbows” that only recently has been released as a single, remixed by Athens based producer Mikael Delta. The tracks were reworked by, amongst others, Philadelphia’s finest King Britt, the outstanding German house producer Ian Pooley, one of the icons of the national house scene, and exciting new faces and fresh talents such as Jesse Somfay and Dave Spoon whose remix of the dazzling anthem “Reachin’ Out” equally touches heart and soul as well as from JFC´s labelmate and friend Terry Lee Brown Junior. The styles range from deep, electric mind trips to housey floor workouts. The remixers, united by a heart-knowing instinct to capture the very essence of every track and shape it into something completely new and contemporary, are adding new facets to an already accomplished sound: Resensed Part One.

Bookmark and Share
01. Reachin´ Out feat. Theresa Baltimore (Dave Spoon Remix)
02. The Booty Song feat. Mary Joe (Ian Pooley's Tummy Remix)
03. Room Of A Million Rainbows (PQM's Deephead Pass)
04. Travellers Can't Sleep - In Deep Session With Terry Lee Brown Junior (Jesse Somfay's Medusa Coil Remash)
05. So much Pain inside feat. Cookie Man (Terry Lee Brown Junior´s Pain On Dub)
06. Here Comes The Sun (Stryke's Sunshine State of Mind Remix)
07. Space for Lovers feat. The Man Who Could (Rulers Of The Deep Electronica Remix)
08. All I´ve Got feat. Jimmie Wilson (King Britt's Nova Dream Sequence Mix)
09. So Much Pain Inside (Blood Of Eden Mix)
10. Guiding Light feat. Virag (Zoohacker Melankholic Breakfast Remix)

Also available as: 2LP | MP3

radio releases artists news my space contactfacebook twitter